A unique opportunity

Pianos and working rooms are available to the participants, enough for them to work in good conditions. This Academy allows participants of various nationalities to meet, exchange about their experience, play together, and set up chamber music programs in a spontaneous and informal way.

This Academy enables a true mutual cultural gain.


Program

This year, the Academy will take place in the Conservatoire de Vernon. Classes will start in the afternoon of Monday 29th of July, and will end in the evening of Monday 5th of August 2019. Two end-of-traineeship concerts will be held on Saturday 3rd and Sunday 4th of August, at 8pm.


Professors

Three prestigious professors will enliven the 2019 Academy.


Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden starts playing piano very young, and, at the age of twelve, he entered the “Conservatoire Royal de musique” of Brussels, his native city, where he studied under the direction of Eduardo Del Pueyo until he graduated from the “Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth”. Laureate of the Queen Elizabeth competition when he was sixteen, he immediately starts a solist career which will lead him to all the continents. Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden played with numerous symphony orchestras including: the “Orchestre Symphonique” of Saint Petersburg, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra of London, the “Residentie Orkest” of La Haye and some Belgian orchestras, as well as with the chamber orchestras I Fiamminghi and Franz Liszt (Budapest). He collaborated with prestigious conductors such as Paul Kletzky, Rudolph Barshaï or Yuri Temirkanov. Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden also plays chamber music with partners like Augustin Dumay, Silvia Marcovici, Michaela Martin, Miriam Fried, Véronique Bogaerts, Gérard Caussé, Marie Hallynck, Frans Helmerson, José Van Dam, Walter Boeykens, le Quatuor Enesco, le Quatuor Melos, le Quatuor Ysaye … His repertoire, extremely wide, includes, among other things, most of great concertos, a large selection of chamber music pieces, as well as an integral of the works on solo piano of Maurice Ravel. His discography is very diverse. Let’s name, recently, the works of Joseph Jongen with the trio César Franck and the three sonatas for violin and piano of Brahms with Véronique Bogaerts. He is currently teaching at the “Conservatoire” of Brussels and the “Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth”, he is regularly called as a jury member of various international competitions, and he is Artistic Director of the Musical Center Eduardo Del Pueyo.



Vladimír Bukač is one of the most known and renowned Czech violist. He studied at the “Conservatoire”, at the “Académie des Arts du Spectacle” in Prague, and in the “Hochschule für Musik” of Freiburg (Germany). He is quickly noticed during his studies and wins various prices, in Czech Republic but also during international competitions. As soon as he graduates, Vladimir Bukač moves to Japan where he is often hired as a soloist and chamber musician, splitting his time and concerts between the practice of violin and viola. His play as a violist is noticed and allows him to develop a particularly fruitful career aspect. In 1993, he first becomes violinist then violist within the very renowned Quatuor Talich, still known as one of the greatest quartet, icon of Czech music and art in the world: Europe, Japan, North and South America. They record many CDs and give a great deal of masterclasses. As a soloist, Vladimir Bukač played on numerous prestigious stages, whether it would be in Europe, Israël or Japan; he also recorded a few viola CDs praised by the press, as well as a few records for Czech radio and BBC. Several of his records were selected “Record of the Month” by musical magazines, and were praised with enthusiasm by periodicals such as Le Strad and Gramophone. In September 2010, he played and recorded, as a global premiere, the three sonatas for viola and piano of Jindřich Feld. Vladimir Bukač is a requested professor, he teaches at the “Université de Musique de Dresde” (Germany) and holds regular masterclasses at the Royal Northern College of Music, the “Académie franco-tchèque de Telc”, or the Prague Music Performance Institute & Festival. In addition with these activities, he is often invited to be a member of the jury of international competitions (Lionel Tertis International Viola Festival & Compétition – Isle of Man. , ARD…). Vladimir Bukač plays a rare italian intrument, manufactured by Santini Lavazza et G.P. Guadagnini, Milan 1725.



Cellist considered as one of the most accomplished french musician of his generation, Michel Strauss learned in France and in the US with Paul Tortelier, Maurie Gendron and Aldo Parisot. He teaches the cello class in the “Conservatoire National Supérieur” of Paris since 1987 and trains himself the next generation of musicians. He also organizes many events and masterclasses in the US and in Asia, as well as in France, in Normandie, which aim to promote young artists. First solo cello of the new “orchestre philharmonique” of Radio-France in 1980, he also performs with several orchestras in France or overseas, and he is the creator of concertos which were dedicated to him. In the field of chamber music, he partnered with many artists such as: Henriette Puig-Roget, Tibor Varga, Georges Pludermacher, Gérad Jarry, Aldo Parisot, Serge Collot, Jean-Claude Pennetier, Gérard Caussé, Bruno Pasquier and the legendary Sandor Vegh. Michel Strauss performed in most French festivals and on the greatest foreign stages. Michel Strauss is the musical director of the “festival Musique de chambre à Giverny” since its creation.



Registration

Price: 850 € + 50 € registration fee

This price includes: educational fees, use of working rooms and pianos, (or the simple access to masterclasses), as well as half-board accommodation, in double bedrooms. Upon request and availability, it is possible to be housed in a single bedroom for an extra fee of 150€. Price without accommodation and meals: 500€ + 50€ registration fee.

This Academy is open to the public. Auditors can attend classes and concerts.

Download the application form through the button below and send it with your deposit and your registration rights to the following address :

Musique de Chambre en Normandie
Académie Musicale 2019
C/o Nathalie Tiberghien
22 rue Auguste Baudon
60250 Mouy - FRANCE

Registration form, click here:    Download

Une proposition unique

Des pianos et salles de travail sont mis à disposition des participants, en nombre suffisant pour leur assurer des conditions de travail efficaces. Cette Académie permet aux participants de nationalités diverses de se rencontrer, d’échanger leurs expériences, de jouer ensemble et de monter des programmes de musique de chambre de façon spontanée et informelle.

Cette Académie permet un véritable enrichissement culturel mutuel.


Programme

Cette année, l’Académie musicale se déroulera au Conservatoire de Vernon. Les cours débuteront le lundi 29 juillet après-midi et se termineront le lundi 5 août 2019 en fin d’après-midi.

Deux concerts de fin de stage auront lieu les samedi 3 et dimanche 4 août à 20h.


Professeurs

Trois professeurs prestigieux animeront l'Académie 2019.

Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden commence le piano très jeune et entre à douze ans au Conservatoire Royal de musique de Bruxelles, sa ville natale, où il travaille sous la direction d'Eduardo Del Pueyo jusqu'à la fin de ses études à la Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth. Lauréat du Concours Reine Elisabeth à seize ans, il commence aussitôt une carrière de soliste qui le mènera sur tous les continents. Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden a joué avec de nombreux orchestres symphoniques parmi lesquels: l'Orchestre Symphonique de Saint-Pétersbourg, le Royal Philharmonic Orchestra de Londres, le Residentie Orkest de La Haye et plusieurs orchestres belges, ainsi qu'avec les orchestres de chambre I Fiamminghi et Franz Liszt (Budapest). C'est ainsi qu'il a collaboré avec des chefs prestigieux tels Paul Kletzky, Rudolph Barshaï ou encore Yuri Temirkanov. Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden pratique également la musique de chambre avec des partenaires tels qu'Augustin Dumay, Silvia Marcovici, Michaela Martin, Miriam Fried, Véronique Bogaerts, Gérard Caussé, Marie Hallynck, Frans Helmerson, José Van Dam, Walter Boeykens, le Quatuor Enesco, le Quatuor Melos, le Quatuor Ysaye … Son répertoire, extrêmement vaste, comprend notamment la plupart des grands concertos, un large éventail de pièces de musique de chambre, ainsi qu'une intégrale de l'œuvre pour piano seul de Maurice Ravel. Sa discographie est très variée. Citons tout récemment des œuvres de Joseph Jongen avec le trio César Franck et les trois sonates pour violon et piano de Brahms avec Véronique Bogaerts.Il est actuellement professeur au Conservatoire de Bruxelles, à la Chapelle Musicale Reine Elisabeth, régulièrement appelé comme membre du jury de divers concours internationaux, et est Directeur Artistique du CentreMusical Eduardo Del Pueyo.



Vladimír Bukač est l’un des altistes tchèques les plus connus et reconnus. Il a étudié au Conservatoire, à l’Académie des Arts du Spectacle, à Prague et à la Hochschule für Musik de Freiburg (Allemagne). Il est vite particulièrement remarqué au cours de ses études et obtient plusieurs prix, non seulement en République tchèque mais aussi lors de concours internationaux.Dès l’obtention de ses diplômes, Vladimir Bukač part vivre au Japon où il est souvent engagé comme soliste et en musique de chambre, partageant son temps et ses concerts entre la pratique du violon et celle de l’alto. Son jeu en tant qu’altiste est remarqué et lui permet de développer un aspect de sa carrière particulièrement fécond.En 1993, il devient d’abord violoniste puis altiste au sein du très célèbre Quatuor Talich, toujours reconnu comme l’un des plus grands quatuors, emblème de la musique et de l’art musical tchèque dans le monde entier : Europe, Japon, Amérique du Nord et du Sud. Ils enregistrent de très nombreux disques et dispensent un riche enseignement de master classes. En tant que soliste, Vladimir Bukač a joué sur de nombreuses et prestigieuses scènes, que ce soit en Europe, en Israël ou au Japon ; il a également enregistré plusieurs disques d’alto salués par la presse, ainsi que des enregistrements pour la radio tchèque et la BBC. Plusieurs de ses disques ont été élus « Disque du Mois » par des magazines musicaux, et ont été encensés avec enthousiasme par des revues telles que Le Strad et Gramophone. En septembre 2010, il a joué et enregistré en première mondiale les 3 sonates pour alto et piano de Jindřich Feld. Vladimir Bukač est un professeur recherché; il enseigne notamment à l’Université de Musique de Dresde (Allemagne) et donne régulièrement des master classes notamment au Royal Northern College of Music, à l’Académie franco-tchèque de Telc, au Prague Music Performance Institute & Festival. Conjointement à ces activités, il est régulièrement invité à faire partie du jury de concours internationaux (Lionel Tertis International Viola Festival & Compétition – Isle of Man. , ARD…). Vladimir Bukač joue sur un instrument italien rare, fabriqué par Santini Lavazza et G.P. Guadagnini, Milan 1725.



...

Michel Strauss

violoncelle

Violoncelliste considéré comme l’un des musiciens français les plus accomplis de sa génération, Michel Strauss s’est formé en France et aux Etats-Unis auprès de Paul Tortelier, Maurice Gendron et Aldo Parisot. Titulaire de la classe de violoncelle au conservatoire national supérieur de Paris depuis 1987, il forme à son tour une importante génération de musiciens et organise de nombreuses manifestations et master-classes, aux Etats-Unis et en Asie, mais également en France, en Normandie, visant à promouvoir la diffusion de jeunes interprètes. Premier violoncelle solo du nouvel orchestre philharmonique de Radio-France en 1980, il se produit d’autre part avec de nombreux orchestres tant en France qu’à l’étranger et est le créateur de plusieurs concertos qui lui sont dédiés. Dans le domaine de musique de chambre, il a été le partenaire de nombreux artistes dont Henriette Puig-Roget, Tibor Varga, Georges Pludermacher, Gérad Jarry, Aldo Parisot, Serge Collot, Jean-Claude Pennetier, Gérard Caussé, Bruno Pasquier et le légendaire Sandor Vegh. Michel Strauss s’est produit dans la plupart des festivals français et sur les plus grandes scènes à l’étranger. Michel Strauss est le directeur musical du festival Musique de chambre à Giverny depuis sa création.

Inscription

Tarif : 850 € + 50 € droit d’inscription

Ce tarif comprend : les frais pédagogiques et l'utilisation des salles et des pianos, (ou l’accès simple aux masterclass), ainsi que l'hébergement en demi-pension, en chambre double.
 Sur demande et selon les disponibilités, il est possible d'être hébergé en chambre individuelle, pour un supplément de 150 €. Tarif sans hébergement et sans repas : 500€ + 50€ d’inscription.

Cette Académie est ouverte au public. Des auditeurs libres peuvent assister aux cours et concerts.

Téléchargez le formulaire d'inscription en cliquant ci-dessous et renvoyez-le accompagné de votre acompte et vos droits d'inscription à l'adresse suivante :

Musique de Chambre en Normandie
Académie Musicale 2019
C/o Nathalie Tiberghien
22 rue Auguste Baudon
60250 Mouy - FRANCE

Formulaire d'inscription, cliquez ici :    Télécharger